POEM: Guarding Angel

image

My dear guarding angel
I want to take a glass off water
My blood is thicker
Than rain or molten magma
I feel the pressure
As life calls from your arms
I want to fit in to
I want that shoe
The same ones that they wore
To late nights and church time
And balance beyond war times
I want to just hold those bottles
And pretend I am drunk
My dear guarding angel
Let me have a feel of life outside this
Just watch as I won’t touch violence by seeing guns
I won’t even sniff the white powder
I want to know how its white
I see some dry leaves in their hands
Can I just watch what they do with it
Why won’t you listen to me
When all I’m asking
Is to be free from you
For just a minute

One thought on “POEM: Guarding Angel

Leave a Reply

