This Night is without you

For nights without you
I steal a star,
a memory for my dreams
to shine as my light
so I don’t ever loose sight
of how I feel even when
this night is without you.

For nights without you
are empty railraods
rusting in harsh silence,
with waters from my eyes
falling for this night is without you.

For nights without you
I feel empty and cold,
the sun do not envy this hole
I have punctured in the sky.
Only rain pours
and makes the night cold
this night without you.

For nights without you
are gradually becoming dates I
count not, to knot memories I
do not want to recall, for if I
do I will no longer sleep, thats why I
wrote this poem for this night is without you.

©2016
Rudolph Ruddapoet

Leave a Reply

