AfrIcan MASQUERADE

image

Violet! A color that relates to her
like when we met under the grey – blue sky.
We started a love story together,
listen to the part my words made her high.

Violet! She rode on my mornings and noon
always sneaking out to see me at home.
Until this day when the Hulk came too soon,
he disapproved of me and where I’m from.

Violet! My phone has not rang in few days
my heart is drying up, it’s leaves fall off.
Will we continue this love tale I pray,
Since I wrote the book “rainbows and violet”?

●2016

Leave a Reply

